PDA

View Full Version : TRD Body Kit 400 Dollars?


DVDA
02-24-2002, 01:27 PM
How come this TRD body kit is so cheap....

Is it fake?

And if it is, is it still any good?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/aw-cgi/ebayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1807287105&r=0&t=0

TRD Body Kit (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/aw-cgi/ebayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1807287105&r=0&t=0)

baNanA_ryCe
02-24-2002, 01:31 PM
its a replica..

baNanA_ryCe
02-24-2002, 01:32 PM
but he did tell me...YOU CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE!
doubtful, very doubtful....

DVDA
02-24-2002, 01:34 PM
so is it any good?

baNanA_ryCe
02-24-2002, 04:04 PM
i don't know. i wanna buy those headlight covers for 105 already painted but i'm not sure...i'm still debating about it

ishido
02-24-2002, 04:30 PM
what's it made of? I doubt it's urethane. Most reputable dealers who know what's what will post all the essential so there is no question that it is a quality kit.

Did they post who made the kit? Did they have a pic of their kit, vs. a pic of the real kit? The money you save with a crappy kit may be lost when you try to have a body shop fix it to make it fit properly.

Just a thought... I saw those ebay posts too.

kabal57
02-24-2002, 07:41 PM
I wouldnt trust that guy for anything, especially with all the important info somehow missing from the auction page...