View Full Version : apexi power fc japan version
markxxcelica
09-13-2004, 12:54 PM
hey guys just wondering if this product is legit:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=7922136114&fromMakeTrack=true
pretty damn good deal if you ask me. Is this the same as the US version? I dont wanna buy it if its in japanese formant language cuz that will totaly suck! Share the knowledge anyone..
ringthree
09-13-2004, 01:29 PM
How do you figure its a good deal?
mrtomcat
09-13-2004, 01:35 PM
there is no US version for the Celica, there's only this Japanese version and it's not a good deal it's pretty much the standard price
2000ZR
09-13-2004, 05:18 PM
FYI, I think thats an older model. I just imported mine from Japan (I'm from Australia) and the new commander is gold/silver.
Miguel GTS
09-13-2004, 05:44 PM
that is a good deal most of the time that same combo goes for 1200
tirechirp
09-13-2004, 09:55 PM
Price isn't bad, tempting. But pre-order? They take your cash and promise to send it later? Hmm.
Reminds of when I sold a part off my last car to a dude in Jamaica. He sent a cashier's check, I shipped the stuff. It was a fake check! A pretty impressive one, I have to respect that a little I guess.
trdnerd
09-13-2004, 09:58 PM
[Reminds of when I sold a part off my last car to a dude in Jamaica. He sent a cashier's check, I shipped the stuff. It was a fake check! A pretty impressive one, I have to respect that a little I guess. [/B][/QUOTE]
Don't people ever learn
tirechirp
09-13-2004, 10:16 PM
LOL
Yeah, I know. But you should have seen this thing, it was pretty impressive looking. At least it was only a couple hundred bucks.
jway83
09-14-2004, 07:56 AM
i would have cashed the check first. i would also never pre-order anything from ebay. i'm skeptical :wtf:
tirechirp
09-14-2004, 08:21 AM
Yeah, I did cash the check. Took the bank 7 days to notice the prob. I shipped after 3 days.
Now I'm more careful on ebay. There's no name or face behind the transaction just blind trust.
cool2miketlu
09-14-2004, 12:50 PM
This guy is legit. I bought PFC package deal from him and he informed me the status of the order every day, once it was shipped it took 3 days for EMS to deliver it to my door.
When buying through ebay, check his feedbacks, all his feedbacks is legit and it is 99.99% positive feedback. I only noticed 1 bad feedback and looks like the guy who bid on the stuff do not know jack on how to use ebay (total of 3 feedback on him), and wants a seller to work with a buyer? WTF you bid on ebay only if you accept all the condition posted on the auction or retract your bid before auction is up, he bid on it then change the condition of the auction at the last minute? So to me this guy still have 100% positive feedback, and I would recommand him to anyone.
LEDmod
09-16-2004, 11:08 PM
Having over 1000 feedback seem pretty legit....
markxxcelica
09-27-2004, 02:48 AM
is this power fc japan compatible with the datalogit software? cool2mike, maybe you know the answer.. thx
They only do one version the jap version, so yes it is compatible
cool2miketlu
09-27-2004, 06:48 PM
Yeah there is no U.S. version PowerFC, it is all JDM version.
Datalogit was built based on JDM PowerFC anyways.
As to how well it works might want to ask Boosted 2.0 he is tuning the puppy for me :)
markxxcelica
10-01-2004, 12:08 PM
ok, the only problem now is, how do i get/buy the monkey wrench base map? is it a paper or what? thanks guys...
cool2miketlu
10-01-2004, 12:23 PM
What application are you using this for?
NA or turbo?
Monkeywrench only have the NA maps, even if you buy it you will have to fine tune it to your car. It is also a crap shoot when you buy monkeywrench base map, your car may be similar to the cars they have or it may be very different than them. Some people reported that their car ran like crap after installing it in. However it is a good place to start working from :)
markxxcelica
10-01-2004, 02:35 PM
going all NA route... so.. the question is, can i buy the map from them? thanks for da inputs mike
cool2miketlu
10-01-2004, 05:29 PM
That you would want to direct straight to Monkeywrenchracing.com
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.