View Full Version : Molly Kit Discontinued?
SilverBulletGTS
12-01-2004, 06:22 AM
I've seen a post or two saying Molly Designs won't be producing their kit for the Celica anymore. Has anyone confirmed this? Their site is STILL under construction.
MicaCeli
12-01-2004, 08:56 AM
Originally posted by SilverBulletGTS
I've seen a post or two saying Molly Designs won't be producing their kit for the Celica anymore. Has anyone confirmed this? Their site is STILL under construction.
Where did you see that?
evil eye
12-01-2004, 09:32 AM
There was a thread in the for sale forum that stated this, but it got locked. Here's a link...
http://newcelica.org/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=151378&highlight=molly+kit
This guy supposedly bought the rest of the kits. However, this is not actual proof that Molly has stopped making them. Unfortunately, I can't confirm that for you, sorry.
SilverBulletGTS
12-01-2004, 12:18 PM
Yeah, it's kind of interesting that their site's been down for atleast a few weeks, I think. That's a lot of down time for a fairly reputable company.
MicaCeli
12-01-2004, 12:51 PM
http://www.mollydesigns.com/celica.html
huh how is it down?
I can confirme this I called Molly design and they told me that it was true, They are getting out of the bodykits business!(that exactlly what the said) it's been over 2 months now!!
And the guy that bought the remaining kits is legit, I bought the last silver kit from him.
http://newcelica.org/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=151378&highlight=molly+kit
evil eye
12-01-2004, 01:26 PM
Originally posted by MicaCeli
http://www.mollydesigns.com/celica.html
huh how is it down?
That's because you're slick. ;) Most people goto www.mollydesigns.com. Try that one.
Jesse IL
12-01-2004, 06:41 PM
Originally posted by many
I can confirme this I called Molly design and they told me that it was true, They are getting out of the bodykits business!(that exactlly what the said) it's been over 2 months now!!
And the guy that bought the remaining kits is legit, I bought the last silver kit from him.
http://newcelica.org/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=151378&highlight=molly+kit
I spoke with Rebecca at Molly and she told me that they sold all their Celica kits to one guy who claimed he was going to put them on Ebay. I ended up just buying one of the spectra blue kits from the same guy Manny got his from.
SilverBulletGTS
12-02-2004, 06:11 AM
Originally posted by many
And the guy that bought the remaining kits is legit, I bought the last silver kit from him
Argh, that'll teach me to be a li'l more trusting and a li'l less skeptical. That was a good price too. Getting another color and having it repainted MIGHT equal out to the price Molly was selling them for, maybe.
Jesse IL
12-02-2004, 06:32 PM
Are you looking for the whole kit or just pieces?
SilverBulletGTS
12-06-2004, 07:37 AM
Looking for the whole kit. Might be interested if I come accross one for a good price.
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.