View Full Version : Calling all suckers
DaileyDog
02-13-2005, 07:38 PM
Things that are too good to be true are here (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=6059&item=4527733953&rd=1).
cool2miketlu
02-13-2005, 08:08 PM
from what he describe how he is selling it is a shell with HKS intake :chuckles:
zerocooll21
02-13-2005, 08:14 PM
That guy cant be seroius....8k for that? granted its a auto but there has to be catch..
ChubbyCox
02-13-2005, 08:20 PM
zowie!
TRD-CELICA-GT02
02-13-2005, 08:21 PM
Yeah, I really wonder what the catch is. Things are way too good to be true.
It is... a lot of people on supraforums.com have had their cars posted on ebay and cars.com without their permission. it's some scam... this is why i wouldnt buy a car off of ebay... honestly i dont see how someone could get away with it...
Read some of the guys feedback. It is all from sellers. This guy has never actually sold anything yet and only bought a couple of dolls for a couple bucks a piece. Maybe he's just got a doll obsession and it has forced him to sell his supra. :chuckles:
SoSlow
02-14-2005, 01:13 AM
cali plates in peoria illinois? that unheard of
XYRCNCP
02-14-2005, 06:08 AM
Originally posted by SoSlow
cali plates in peoria illinois? that unheard of
not really, I know several people with out of state plates living in Virginia and other states.
Mistrimeat
02-14-2005, 06:32 AM
hello...?
This listing (4527733953) has been removed by eBay or is no longer available. Please make sure that you've entered the item number correctly.
If the item was removed by eBay, please consider this transaction canceled. If anybody contacts you to complete the sale, please ignore the request. Completing the sale outside of eBay may be unsafe and will not be covered by eBay purchase protection programs.
Grooverider
02-14-2005, 08:33 AM
Bah
2000gts6speed
02-14-2005, 11:54 PM
I've seen an '04 RSX-S with 500 miles for $8k. I emailed him just for the hell of it. He said if I wanted to buy it that I should just send him the money without bidding... HA. The car had Illinois plates, but the guy apparently moved to England and took the car with him and then decided to sell it in the US. Scam.
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.