PDA

View Full Version : Are these guys for real?


kabal57
04-17-2002, 10:45 PM
http://www.importhookup.com/

anyone ever dealt with the people that run this site? or heard any thing about them? they have the volk gram lights 17x7.5 for $1500 w/ tires included. Is it just me, or is that price a little too good to be true even if they had the cheapest tires in the world on them?
any imput/comments would be GREATLY appreciated. I dont wanna get ripped off of my hard earned cash you know?
thanks!

larryd
04-20-2002, 08:44 PM
definitely to good to be true.. u nkow the saying

TheX-Man
04-20-2002, 10:03 PM
hmmm. I go to that site often, athough I never buy anything, no money:p But I do see that they post groupbuy on www.groupbuycenter.com so try buying through there so that groupbuycenter will be a middle men type of thing. Check their rating on that site too. Most of the times that site post up links to other sites that have deals.

TheX-Man
04-20-2002, 10:20 PM
ok well i just found their member rating at groupbuy http://www.groupbuycenter.com/ratings.asp?memberid=3596

Some good some bad. To me at least the volks gram lights aren't all that great. They are cast not forged like the te, and I think they're about 17lbs. It's pretty good but not the best. I've seen some racing hart cp8 and cp10 for as low as 1200 with tires and they weigh the same 17lbs and I like the racing hart name better then volks but that's just me. And I think racing harts are like partially forged or somthing like that so maybe they're stronger too.

coOOlcelica
04-20-2002, 10:21 PM
yeah.....that price seems ok to me