View Full Version : Scams or no scams post here
FlowMan
11-26-2005, 06:41 PM
Is this a scam>?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Toyota-Celica-GT-HOT-Veilside-Body-Kit-Custom-Paint-LAMBO-DOORS-PS2_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ15288QQitemZ4592108 186QQrdZ1
booyaolian
11-26-2005, 06:54 PM
y do you care?
you dont think Celica sucks anymore?
Mr. BUbLeGuM
11-26-2005, 07:01 PM
It shouldnt be a scam since he is only selling it to someone who lives 60 miles radius of his location, which means you have to pick it up. Go look at it if you live that close.
Speed4TheNeed
11-26-2005, 07:07 PM
^^ It's the opposite of what you said. He's NOT selling it to anyone WITHIN the 60 mile radius of his city.
Doesn't mean it's a scam, but it does mean the guy is a complete idiot. I woudln't bid on it, personally.
GTS 6speed
11-26-2005, 07:50 PM
I don't think its a scam but its ugly anyways. Lambo doors on a celi look stupid.
XYRCNCP
11-26-2005, 07:57 PM
Really, who cares? Why are people always posting all these ebay auctions that are possibly a scam?
I mean, is there some car anti-scam crusade? If people are stupid enough to bid on something that looks fishy, then it's their fault they get scammed.
y do you care?
you dont think Celica sucks anymore?
:werd:
http://www.newcelica.org/forums/showthread.php?t=194708
2kcelicaGT
11-27-2005, 11:29 PM
looks legit to me...BUT you should just buy my celica for $15,500...its also on ebay, is legit, doesnt have the crap mods that that celica does, and actually has a nice custom paint job.
Just my .02 cents
(781) 223-1166
P.S. -- and probably most importantly...mine is a GTS, not a GT.
FlowMan
11-27-2005, 11:35 PM
looks legit to me...BUT you should just buy my celica for $15,500...its also on ebay, is legit, doesnt have the crap mods that that celica does, and actually has a nice custom paint job.
Just my .02 cents
(781) 223-1166
P.S. -- and probably most importantly...mine is a GTS, not a GT.
dude if that picture of that 2kcelica is ur car then i dunno probubly is a scam cause man i saw that car on Yahoo autos for 5,000$ lol i e-mailed the guy and he said he can ship it any where and everything, and i e-mail him back saying i was poor and want this car to be a good expierence, the guy never aimed me back about our transaction again... although i kept aiming him cause it was such a good deal, and the place where he said he lived was chicago near my relatives who could pick it up... lol
i dont know if its you or not but i saw someone using ur pics on the car domain and posting it on yahoo autos for 5K
oh yah and dude he also used the exact same things you said on your FORUM lol
"fully customized 2000 Toyota Celica GTS 6-speed. This vehicle is show car condition and gets looks everywhere I go. I have meticulously maintained this vehicle and have changed the oil ever 3,000 miles or less. The custom paint job is only a year old and was painted professionally (origional color was black). The engine really does only have around 10,000 miles on it, in that I hydrolocked the original engine (sucked up water through the cold air intake that was on the vehicle when I purchased the car). The replacement engine was professionally built to Toyota factory specs by an engine specialist in Pennsylvania. The odometer shows around 46,700 miles. All interior, exterior, performance and sound/audio modifications have been professionally installed. I have carfaxed this vehicle -- the car has never been in an accident and the report is clean. This vehicle has never been raced or to the track, though it is quite fast, especially when it hits lift at 6,000 RPM -- this vehicle, being a 2000 GTS has an 8300 RPM rev limiter. Remote Access Factory Alarm System included. "
2kcelicaGT
11-29-2005, 12:43 AM
dude if that picture of that 2kcelica is ur car then i dunno probubly is a scam cause man i saw that car on Yahoo autos for 5,000$ lol i e-mailed the guy and he said he can ship it any where and everything, and i e-mail him back saying i was poor and want this car to be a good expierence, the guy never aimed me back about our transaction again... although i kept aiming him cause it was such a good deal, and the place where he said he lived was chicago near my relatives who could pick it up... lol
i dont know if its you or not but i saw someone using ur pics on the car domain and posting it on yahoo autos for 5K
oh yah and dude he also used the exact same things you said on your FORUM lol
"fully customized 2000 Toyota Celica GTS 6-speed. This vehicle is show car condition and gets looks everywhere I go. I have meticulously maintained this vehicle and have changed the oil ever 3,000 miles or less. The custom paint job is only a year old and was painted professionally (origional color was black). The engine really does only have around 10,000 miles on it, in that I hydrolocked the original engine (sucked up water through the cold air intake that was on the vehicle when I purchased the car). The replacement engine was professionally built to Toyota factory specs by an engine specialist in Pennsylvania. The odometer shows around 46,700 miles. All interior, exterior, performance and sound/audio modifications have been professionally installed. I have carfaxed this vehicle -- the car has never been in an accident and the report is clean. This vehicle has never been raced or to the track, though it is quite fast, especially when it hits lift at 6,000 RPM -- this vehicle, being a 2000 GTS has an 8300 RPM rev limiter. Remote Access Factory Alarm System included. "
yeah, i'm sure its still on yahoo autos and autotrader.com -- those are all scam...ppl trying to sell my celica for anywhere from $5000-10,000....its my ride, i can take custom pics to prove it and ppl on this board can back me since they know me from back in the day when I had a GT...hence why my name is 2kcelicaGT even thou i now have a GTS.
This is MY ebay auction link:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1,1&item=4593491850&sspagename=STRK%3AMESE%3AIT
and yes, you scammer "friend" retreived my wording from ebay most likely...I have had it up on ebay like 4 times ;)
If you are actually interested, hit my cell and have a conversation with me, or if you are local, come SEE the vehicle.
Hope this explains most everything.
Tim
P.S. - compare my cell number to the one on ebay...they match ;)
2kcelicaGT
11-30-2005, 11:07 PM
one day left for my ebay auction in case anyone cares...lol, i need $$ damn it, never thought I would say it, but my celica really needs to sell......
Tim
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.