View Full Version : Tell me about this carbon fiber hood..link
PorkchopSpecblue GT-S
04-30-2002, 06:04 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/ebayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1825071223&r=0&t=0
The quality actually loos pretty good. Never heard of that brand though. I wonder what it looks like on the under side?
Thats what I'm worried about. Its not a bad deal though.
yota_racer
04-30-2002, 06:11 PM
It could be a fiber images or something, just sold by that company. E-mail the seller and find out who makes it. That's what I would do.
KiTBatBoi
04-30-2002, 07:15 PM
we ( TCC ) south west forum are running a group buy from him we will answer your question when we get them
2kcelicaGT
05-01-2002, 10:21 AM
yeah, what brand is that?
PorkchopSpecblue GT-S
05-01-2002, 11:02 AM
KiTBatBoi please keep us informed then. They look really good quality.
Personafied
05-01-2002, 11:20 AM
I ordered my Yangson from them and they have really good cumstomer service. I won the Yangson on ebay. They answered my e-mails in less than 2 hours I think the ladies name was Ellen. These guys are really good. I paid them on wednsdays got shipped out on thursday and received it on saturday. I was going to go ahead and order the CF hood but have the same questions.
coOOlcelica
05-01-2002, 12:20 PM
its the vis hood look what it says
"This hood have a full reinforced fiberglass structure underneath The top is a single sheet of carbon fiber, gel-coated for a sweet clear shine"
only vis has that
Personafied
05-01-2002, 12:45 PM
So it probably isnt a real CF hood then. I bet it is just a CF overlay. hahaha
VVTL-i-KiCkIn
05-01-2002, 06:39 PM
So it probably isnt a real CF hood then. I bet it is just a CF overlay. hahaha
all cf hoods are like that.... bone parts are fiberglass..
Personafied
05-02-2002, 07:04 AM
Anyways, to explain my joke. It was probably a stock hood and they put a CF sticker over it. Is that better for you VVTL?
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.