PDA

View Full Version : Another Scam question


mb0218
05-16-2007, 05:52 PM
obviously i am new
i am very interested in buying a celica and i was wondering if this was a scam

http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/car/331087112.html

it looks to good to be true and i seriously doubt that it would sell this low considering the mileage and of course mods...

robare99
05-16-2007, 05:55 PM
GO down there and see. You think he would have made a bigger deal of the 18" or 19" TRD rims, they aren't cheap.

Symbiot
05-16-2007, 07:33 PM
Usually if it seems too good to be true, it is. There's some great advice for you. Doesn't hurt to check it out like the guy above me said, though.

v3bahumut
05-16-2007, 08:25 PM
The VIN is registerd in San Antonio TX, and has had 2 owners.
http://memorialautocentral.com/euromotorsales/00ToyotaCelicaGT/DSC08004.jpg
The second owner has only had the car for 2 months. and looks like it is owned by http://memorialautocentral.com/

More pictures: http://memorialautocentral.com/euromotorsales/00ToyotaCelicaGT/

Why is nothing mentioned about the Nitrous kit? I think the SRI is rusted.
http://memorialautocentral.com/euromotorsales/00ToyotaCelicaGT/DSC08002.jpg

Nice place for a neon :jerkoff:
http://memorialautocentral.com/euromotorsales/00ToyotaCelicaGT/DSC08023.jpg


I wouldn't buy it.

mb0218
05-16-2007, 08:32 PM
thanks for that info v3 im deffinately not going to mess with the car

verbal272
05-16-2007, 08:38 PM
Lawl

Red Falcon
05-16-2007, 11:54 PM
Looks like it got f'ed up by the original owner, was traded in, sold to a sucker, and now he is trying to unload it.