PDA

View Full Version : ANybody know if these guys are legit?


Trace
04-08-2008, 06:35 PM
http://store.racer-union.com

They got REALLY REALLY cheap appearance mods.... not much of a selection.... but cheap. Anybody ever order from them? Im fixing to buy halos and tails from them... so I wanted to know if I was fixing to be ripped off... =P

ghet2_gts
04-08-2008, 06:41 PM
try them by buying something cheap and if it works out, then get your halo's and yails and let us know

Trace
04-08-2008, 06:49 PM
not a bad idea. espicially seeing as the halos are running like 170$! maybe its just me but itsnt that like too cheap?

trdmsprts27
04-08-2008, 07:32 PM
there going for about the same on ebay for the same one's. But i noticed that they have two diff styles or it might be just camera angle of the pic????? The halo's look a lil dif and one set has a what looks like a light ring under the projector.

Trace
04-08-2008, 08:04 PM
Ive never gotten into ebay. espicially the whole bidding thing lol but one thing that I noticed on their site is taht the shipping also differs alot depending on which projetors you get... On one set the shipping was close to 120$ and on the other set it was like only 60$ Its strange to say the least.

trdmsprts27
04-08-2008, 08:18 PM
i didnt see that lol wasnt looking just noticed 2 diff style halo headlights

dmunky
04-08-2008, 08:40 PM
I did buy-it-now on Ebay for the black halo headlights and it ended up shipping from Racer Union so I'm fairly certain it's all the same people. The headlights were about $211 after shipping. I'm sure it'll be similar once you have to factor in shipping too.

I just installed them about an hour ago, and love em! In case anyone's wondering, I wired up the red wires from the halos to the green wire from the parking light, with the black wires grounded to a bolt in the body.