View Full Version : ebay carbon fiber trd wing... trustworthy?
lilmexicanoboi
01-09-2009, 12:17 AM
I've been looking around for a carbon fiber TRD wing for a decent price and i see that for the most part they are about 400.00 + 100.00 shipping. but i was looking on ebay just outta curiosity (i normally wouldnt spend all that much on ebay anyways) and i found a wing that is FULLY carbon fiber (seems like the center blade and sides are all one piece of CF). the price on it is 350.00 + 100.00 shipping. i know its not that much of a price difference but im just curious. heres the link...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Toyota-Celica-2000-TRD-Full-Carbon-Fibre-Trunk-Wing_W0QQitemZ400020447576QQcmdZViewItem
does anyone have any doubts about this item? good idea? bad idea? trustworthy?
00blackGTS
01-09-2009, 12:30 AM
If its the style you want I say go for it, I have had pretty good experiences with my celica ebay mods, the items I have ordered have been pretty good quality.. if you have the money I say go for it, and maybe check it out before you try to install so if it doesn't look like high quality or it will fit you could probably return it without damage. I would just check it out when you get it, see if it ends up being what you wanted/ expected? just my 2 cents.
lilmexicanoboi
01-09-2009, 12:45 AM
yea ive had my share of car mods that came from ebay but nothing of that price... a few small things here and there such as wiring for my sound system, my shorty antenna... nothing in the 400-500 range. so i just dont wanna make a wrong turn, u know?
i tried sending these guys a msg but they never respond. i just sent them another one today. hopefully they respond.
but yea thanks for the advice. ill definately check it out before i put it on if i end up getting it.
lilmexicanoboi
01-09-2009, 10:31 PM
anyone else got any opinions?
lilmexicanoboi
01-12-2009, 06:44 PM
bump.
i need opinions!
Aznboi812
01-12-2009, 06:48 PM
idk, i wouldn't buy it. i'm afriad it'll just look like the west wing spoiler
lilmexicanoboi
01-12-2009, 06:51 PM
thats not what im afraid of. im scared that it might be really cheap quality work. like it might not be REAL carbon fiber or it might not fit properly. it comes from japan and the ppl selling it dont have any idea about anything... theyre just selling it. ever have any experiences like that? specifically from ebay?
x310gtsx
01-13-2009, 10:16 AM
i dunno man, thats a good amount of money you could save or spend on some legit parts you know. i mean am all for find a good deal and all, but from ebay anything over 150 better be someone selling something legit(name brand) at a price cause they got it in bulk or need to get rid of it or something, not just straight knock off stuff...you know what im sayin?
lilmexicanoboi
01-13-2009, 01:24 PM
true true. they say theyve sold over 1000 of those wings... but who are they to trust, right?
would there be such a thing as FAKE carbon fiber other than just that sticker stuff?
lilmexicanoboi
01-13-2009, 01:25 PM
oops... meant over 100 pieces... not 1000. damn thats even worse :thumbdown
Aznboi812
01-13-2009, 04:41 PM
theres someone on here thats selling a c/f trd wing.
btw trust me a west wing spoiler and a real trd spoiler looks different
lilmexicanoboi
01-13-2009, 04:51 PM
are u talking about AtStevesBest's CF wing? cuz i was looking at that one already and i wanna see how much he is asking for it first before i make an offer. i sent him a msg, but no reply yet... u got any other hookups with a CF TRD wing or a veilside bodykit?
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.