View Full Version : Carsponsorships.com
partyball
04-24-2009, 09:01 AM
Just got a call from carsponsorships.com and they approved me for a sponsorship. I didnt commit to anything though. Just wanted to see if anyone here as ever dealt with them or heard anything about them etc. It sounds good but i dont want to get ripped off by some sort of scam.
Adam
GTSchris
04-24-2009, 09:09 AM
i got a call from them too, i think they call everyone who applies and then then want like $99 to start off and i didnt wanna do it, i dont think they do anything good
partyball
04-24-2009, 09:16 AM
Yea he called me and took a list of my mods and wanted the 99 dollars but i wasnt committing to it yet. Said the parts would be completely free and the first year i would pick my own shows and then eventually they would pick the shows I go to to represent them. I dont know what I should do lol
celicabmad
04-24-2009, 10:10 AM
I dont know what I should do lol
How about search?
EMSRacerCeli03
04-24-2009, 10:41 AM
they called me too, they dont offer much for the celica. imo a waste of 99
EMSRacerCeli03
04-24-2009, 10:47 AM
really for the celica, they offer the AEM intake and filters for a discount. Rims, and lambo doors. Thats about it for the celica. and any universal crap that wont work on the car.
vtjkychan
04-24-2009, 11:07 AM
eh, I got a call back then too,
admit to it but ended up not able to get anything from their website cuz of some glitch.
My SN keeps becoming Capitalize regardless of how many computer I tried to log in with, and the system would not let me in with capital sn... i was like wtf...
called them up and they said it's nothing wrong with it and told me to try again... did it same sh1t...
got my refund though so it wasn't that bad but purely a waste of time. It was a total of $87 bucks for me though.
Entranced
04-24-2009, 11:33 AM
I did it a LONG time ago, it's a waste... They offer the fidanza flywheel at a discount, but you can find it online for about the same price now. same with the fidanza SS. Besides that, nothing else but audio/electircal stuff at a discount. I did it because i got my subs, head unit, flywheel, SS, and some other misc stuff all at the same time and it was cheaper by paying $75 and getting the discount they offered (which isn't that great).
overall, don't bother with them... they just want you to show your car everywhere and unless your into going to every show they want you to and winning, its a waste.
boothten
04-24-2009, 11:40 AM
I did it a LONG time ago, it's a waste... They offer the fidanza flywheel at a discount, but you can find it online for about the same price now. same with the fidanza SS. Besides that, nothing else but audio/electircal stuff at a discount. I did it because i got my subs, head unit, flywheel, SS, and some other misc stuff all at the same time and it was cheaper by paying $75 and getting the discount they offered (which isn't that great).
overall, don't bother with them... they just want you to show your car everywhere and unless your into going to every show they want you to and winning, its a waste.
:werd:
I did it a while ago, paid for it and everything.
The discounts aren't great, and product selection for the Celica is VERY limited.
Don't bother
cool2miketlu
04-24-2009, 11:48 AM
They approve EVERYONE!!! NOBODY TURNED DOWN!!!<-- This should be their real website address...
Do you see anything wrong with a company that want to sponsor a stock looking car which you can see everyday on the road? What kind of incentive would they get back? What kind of attention does a stock looking car attract for them to advertise? None!
When you have to pay for stuff even if it is at a "discount" it is not sponsorship!! You can find cheaper deals than what they offer on ebay and in groupbuys in this forum.
God why can't people do a search...
x01GTSx
04-24-2009, 03:04 PM
my friend got ripped off by them 2.
swint2007
04-24-2009, 05:10 PM
What they said. Everyone is approved. Waste of money.
trdmsprts27
04-24-2009, 06:17 PM
the products they offer are no name branders for the most part and most of us know what happens with the no name brand parts and accesories lol. they dont offer much of a discount and also there body kit company they offer is extreme dimensions (crappy replicas)
partyball
04-24-2009, 09:50 PM
They approve EVERYONE!!! NOBODY TURNED DOWN!!!<-- This should be their real website address...
Do you see anything wrong with a company that want to sponsor a stock looking car which you can see everyday on the road? What kind of incentive would they get back? What kind of attention does a stock looking car attract for them to advertise? None!
When you have to pay for stuff even if it is at a "discount" it is not sponsorship!! You can find cheaper deals than what they offer on ebay and in groupbuys in this forum.
God why can't people do a search...
I didnt do a search because I wanted to hear ppls personal experience from newcelica. I didn't ask for a smart ass remark about needing to search. Thanks everyone for confirming what I already thought. Its a no go for carsponsorships.com for me.
Adam
rdane
04-24-2009, 09:58 PM
congrats...
mr johnson
04-25-2009, 08:13 AM
congrats...
:gap:
lamboceliGTS
04-25-2009, 08:17 AM
Honestly I think it's a scam...
Why pay someone money when you can do the work yourself.
partyball
04-25-2009, 07:25 PM
:gap:
I was thinking the same thing lol
I didn't ask for a smart ass remark about needing to search.No offense, but this topic has been covered already, in this website. I think he meant to run a search on here for other nc.org testimonies.
partyball
04-25-2009, 07:51 PM
No offense, but this topic has been covered already, in this website. I think he meant to run a search on here for other nc.org testimonies.
Yea i was just in a bad mood already. Long day of work and read it late at night and just took it the wrong way lol:wiggle:
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.