View Full Version : Where's David Cho/GTMania?
Uncle Ben's White Rice
01-07-2002, 09:37 PM
I bought a hyper-white bulb kit off of him back in Nov. '01 already paid $90 and I still have not gotten the bulbs yet!!! He doesn't even return my e-mails! If anyone knows him or has any info that can help I would appreciate it!!! David I mean no disrespect I just want my bulbs or my money back.:mad:
chameleon
01-07-2002, 09:44 PM
Dude, that guy has dropped off the face of the earth again. Even when he would stop posting on NC.org you could still see his GP's running on other celica web sites. But he doesn't even run GP's off of other Celica boards anymore. I guess that information doesn't help you, though. :(
The only advise I can give you is this. If you purchased the bulbs with a credit card you can tell your credit card company that you never received your goods and dispute the charges. This way the credit card company will go after him personally for your money. Thats the only thing I can thingk of to help you in this situation.
larryd
01-07-2002, 10:34 PM
i havent seen his name anywhere in months.. i suggest nextcelica.net as thats where he went when he stopped posting here..
coOOlcelica
01-07-2002, 11:16 PM
well i would suggest calling him......look at my location and hopefully that helps!!!
chico
01-08-2002, 12:22 AM
It's been a really long time since gtmania posted anything over nextcelica, he doesn't run gp's or anything for that matter over there any more i suggest doing what chameleon said good luck.
tripnotic
01-08-2002, 07:35 AM
I saw him came on AIM a couple of times this past month. His screen name is fang5656
ringthree
01-08-2002, 08:41 AM
If you sent him money in the mail, and he didnt send the product then it is mail fraud. Contact the post office they will send you some info then you send it back and they will investigate.
Uncle Ben's White Rice
01-08-2002, 11:50 PM
Thanks guys for all the info!!! Unfortunately, I sent him a check so I can't really do anything about it except for that whole "mail fraud" thing that ringthree is talking about. I hope he reads this and has the decency to contact me.:rolleyes:
gts24
01-09-2002, 05:48 AM
Originally posted by Uncle Ben's White Rice
Thanks guys for all the info!!! Unfortunately, I sent him a check so I can't really do anything about it except for that whole "mail fraud" thing that ringthree is talking about. I hope he reads this and has the decency to contact me.:rolleyes:
The only thing that got him to send me my stuff was when I threatened to call the Credit Card company,
he still checks his email. Send him an email threatening to go to the postoffice for mail fraud, BAM you'll get three emails saying how busy he was and blah blah , and then boom you'll get your stuff.
CelicaNamja79
01-09-2002, 09:42 AM
man this isnt the first time where someone is looking for Dave...
lesson learned, do not order anything from him......
Dave you are giving koreanz a bad rep man.. if you read this post.. send him the product or the money :mad:
See personally i dont trust any GP or For sale items even tho i bought stuff like that.. after the Speedoptions incident, no more online ordering for me unless it is well known company like MBAUTOSPORTS.
ringthree
01-09-2002, 10:46 AM
oh I forgot to mention... I know where he lives.
i ordered some reverse indiglo gauges from him, and it took him over 3 months to get them to me.
when i opened the package, they were for a GT (not a GTS)!!!
now i'm waiting for him to send me the correct gauges... :mad:
QWKsilvr808
01-09-2002, 07:43 PM
I've ordered both Tanabe springs from him, and reverse indiglos. The springs were shipped promptly, but I got caught up in that big fiasco awhile back where he had to bail to Korea to sign some papers about the military. I did eventually get what I ordered from him so no harm done, unfortunately the gauges I got were not functioning properly, tho it was clearly not thru his fault. He offered to do an exchange, and returned my emails quick enough, but luckily I was able to secure a replacement inverter thru a friend of mine here.
I have no advice to give you, but altho he does seem to have quite a problem satisfying his customers, for the lucky ones like me he has come thru. On the other hand, another friend of mine ordered something from him and hasn't heard from him since summer - that sucks. :(
Uncle Ben's White Rice
01-09-2002, 09:03 PM
Once again I do appreciate all the support guys!!!;)
I also have his address but that is so far from me and I don't have the time for that. David be a man and let me know, come on now screwwin' over fellow celi owners is not cool!
BTW, anyone live around him? Fairfax, Virginia
coOOlcelica
01-09-2002, 09:08 PM
Dude as i said before check my location.....why do u try calling him if u dont have his number pm me......btw i saw him last month and i dont think he reads this board or any celica board!!!
GTS LAID
01-11-2002, 09:17 AM
damn good thing i got out of that clear corners GP with nothing more than frustration at the delay and a set of clears... nice...
karim80
01-12-2002, 10:50 AM
Good luck getting oin contact with him, i tried everything he still owes me a SplashGAurd for my INJEN CAI from last july. HE just wont respond to emails and i guess he changed his cell phone number. If anyone gets in contact with him please let me know. This whole thing with him was a really bad experience.
Karim
Uncle Ben's White Rice
01-13-2002, 01:50 PM
Actually, I just got sent an e-mail from him. He said he was away in NY on vacation and just got home.:rolleyes: I just hope he will come through and give me my money back. Good luck to you other guys too!
tagurit
01-13-2002, 01:53 PM
haha thats funny, he was on vacation in NY!! haha. well good luck getting your money back pee-wee!!!!
Pinoyspd17
01-13-2002, 08:17 PM
sup guys...
yo karim..he owes me a splashguard too!!...he had the actual shield sent NO screws or mounts...
and ive bin after him since June 2k1 for these pieces....
if david's reading this, send the pieces or send the $25 we agreed on...
thanx
karim80
01-13-2002, 09:25 PM
anyone know David Cho's number or an email address he actually responds to?
karim
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.