NewCelica.org Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello celica community, im very new with my celica and i just purchased a AEM CAI intake for my car. The car is a 2001 GT 5 speed. I was wondering what mod's will really help the car kick up the hp alot better. What other parts would you suggest me adding or starting with. Thanks for your time.
Prox.

·
Banned
350 Posts
If not wait a couple of months tell Greddy or Trial comes out with a supercharger and add that sucker on there

oh and a short shifter also helps
you can also try pulleys too

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
ZenoGenProducts said:
Port your header, exhaust and nitrous... nitrous is always good
How much horsey's you think porting my header and a good exaust will add? and what do you think would be my best go with product wise, as i said, im very new to the community, But very happy the community is friendly. Thanks
Prox.

·
Registered
903 Posts
the only thing that will add significantly more power than a CAI is forced induction (supercharger/turbo) or nitrous.

There are lots of little mods that help about like the intake, but nothing is really night and day.

·
Banned
350 Posts
Proxemus said:
How much horsey's you think porting my header and a good exaust will add? and what do you think would be my best go with product wise, as i said, im very new to the community, But very happy the community is friendly. Thanks
Prox.
around 5-10 with ported and exhaust or else if you dont wanna waste your money on the porting your header just buy an aftermarket header. But nothing beats nitrous, nitrous goes hands down. but it will be money consuming if you use it alot, so i'd save for a supercharger, or a turbo if your're a very mechanical inclined person

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
ZenoGenProducts said: