NewCelica.org Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just got a brand new 04 silver gts thursday and wanted to add a few parts to start figured id start with the short shifter and exhaust what is the best short shifter trd??? or what is best out there im new to this i had a fleet of hondas prelude del sol civic s2000 then i had a audi tt quattro then i traded that for the celica just fell in love with the looks and comfort of it although the engine is goin to be a project. what exhaust also would yall recommend keep in mind i plan on running either a turbo kit or supercharger kit to get it to the torque im use to . i will make one statement about the celica above all the others i feel much more comfortable and truely love the body styling and handling i know the s2000 and quattro are known for handling but in my opinion the gts is just as good. but any info is appreciated please keep in mind about the exhaust looking for the best but keep in mind the forced induction and let me know about the short shifter is well. im a proud newbie to the forum thanks guys!

·
Zettai Unmei Mokushiroku
28,865 Posts
If you're getting a turbo or SC, you're better off waiting and getting a custom exhaust made, since you'll probably be using larger piping. As for short shifters, it all depends on how stiff of a lever you can handle. TRD is the longest/softest, B&M/Megan is in the middle, and TWM is the shortest/stiffest.

·
Registered
304 Posts
welcome to the family, its good to hear that the celica's still attracting real enthusiasts. our shortshifters work best once you change your transmission fluid (popular choices being amsoil, redline or royal purple),greasing the linkages, and swapping the bushings for a pair of brass ones, cant remember from where, but are like 25$.