NewCelica.org Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey im new to the celica forum and i am in the process of completely building my celica. for my rims i have 18inch Katana's and i have quite a bit of wheel gap. im looking to lower my car alot atleast 3inches or lower but i can not afford bagging my celi. I have been looking everywhere and am wondering what the best way i could approach lowering my car? Lowering springs are tough to find 3inch ones. i cant seem to find any. and i am wondering what the cheapest pair of coilovers would be the best for a reasonable price. Anything will help just looking for anything 3 inches or lower. thanks!

·
(..+
2,523 Posts
Megan Racing Coilovers will drop you 3 inches. $699 shipped from Ebay.

I think you need to do a bit more research though. Check out some of the other sections of the site such as the suspension sub forum.

http://www.newcelica.org/forums/showthread.php?t=336103

There is the lowering sticky. Lots of good info in there. Idk the offset of your wheels but remember lowering a car 3'' with 18's means fender rolls. etc. there is a lot to go into it and i think it would be a good idea if you spent a few weeks on the forum gaining knowledge so you dont later regret decisions you made due to lack of experience.

Happy Hunting and you should make a proper introduction thread in the Introduction section. As well as a readers ride thread where you can post pictures of your car, track its progress etc. Readers rides is located under the Multimedia section then readers rides.

:wave: :wiggle: :wave:

:burnout:

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you for the feedback! but yes I will for sure keep the update on my celica and spend a few more hours on the site! thanks alot:)

·
Registered
3,376 Posts