NewCelica.org Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello!

I'm new to autox and roadracing, but I intend to get into both. I have a 95 EG Coupe and just purchased a few parts to make it handle better.

(Pics of my car with rims http://psycheus.com/images/car...e.jpg)

I'm hoping this will get me a well handling car, also I'm going to be taking it to get cornerbalanced to Roger Kraus in Castro Valley, CA (510-552-5031).

A few friends (tacn it and a few others) and I are going to this Driving School Track Day and was wondering if anyone else lived around this area. I'm from SF Bay Area. Does anyone frequent this track?

Thanks!

--
Rick

http://www.thunderhill.com/htm....html

http://www.thunderhill.com/html/driving_school.html said:
Space Is Available For August 31st.

The Price For The One Day School is $225.00

*Click Here For Fast And Secure Online Registration*

Our School is a High Speed driving event on an FIA class road track with a licensed racing instructor. You drive, they teach. In 1.5 hours of lecture and track orientation, plus 5-20 minute high speed driving sessions, you'll learn and practice "line", threshold braking, car control, consistency and smoothness. You'll learn a few new things about yourself and your car and you'll acquire knowledge, experience and respect for the art of car control.
What you'll need
Licensed Drivers 16 years or older can attend (under 18 requires a minors release form)
Clean maintained street vehicle (OK to trailer)
Snell 85+ helmet (rental helmets available)
The standard belt that came with your car
All convertibles must be equipped with a "roll bar" that is above the drivers head. Vehicles with factory hoops, or pop up rollover systems are not allowed at this time.
$225 - includes lunch, Thunderhill T-Shirt.

The school
1. The HPDS is not a competition event.