NewCelica.org Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello.
I wanna buy celica for installing stage2/3 turbo with internals on it.
I'm searching gts for 1 month right now, but its hard to find it in my country :shrugs:
Yesterday i found europe version celica GT. It has 6-spd transmission (as GTS), all 4 wheels disc brakes, full automatic climate control etc.
Is it much more slower, than GTS? Maybe it's more harder to turbo it?
What other differences from GTS it have (except lift)?

Sorry for my english

·
Banned
65 Posts
Hi, I asked the same question but only concerning the motor. The GT-S motor has approximately 40 more horses than the GT. I think if you want more horsepower go with a GT-S. I think the GT-S is just a two-seater two but I may be wrong. Who knows, I'm a noob.
Heres the link to a more detail look between the two engines:
http://www.newcelica.org/
If that doesn't work, than go to "Newbie zone" and "A real newbie question"
Hope this helps
:faint:

·
Registered
2,938 Posts
the GT is easier to turbo on stock internals, but the GT-S would be a better choice if you build the internals. And both are 4 seaters. Also, I didn't know any GTs came OEM with 4 wheel discs and 6 speed trannies

·
It is known.
8,239 Posts
BHam00GT-S said:
the GT is easier to turbo on stock internals, but the GT-S would be a better choice if you build the internals. And both are 4 seaters. Also, I didn't know any GTs came OEM with 4 wheel discs and 6 speed trannies
Yup Toyota screwed the GT here in the US with a 5spd and drum rear brakes.

·
It is known.
8,239 Posts
X-axis said:
Yes, i know about valve lift :)
But how about all other diff's, not engine
as far as the euro spec celica probably nothing other than the gear ratios of the 6spds and the engine itself.

·
Zettai Unmei Mokushiroku
28,865 Posts