NewCelica.org Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
356 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry for the short notice, but there's going to be a pretty interesting event at the site of Nationals this weekend in Topeka.

Here.

The last day to sign up for it is... tomorrow. It's a Duel Solo, so it should be pretty damn fun, as I've never done one of those before. There's a test and tune on Saturday, that people are saying that since there's such a low turn out for it, each person might get 6 runs on each side, for a total of 12 runs for a $35 entry fee (Both day SCCA Member Price)!! And then there's the event on Sunday. I hope some of you want to venture out.

·
Registered
356 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Damnit!

So I went out and raced here, it was fun (for a little while) as the test and tune day was driving the nationals south course, and I had some Azenis that I bought used that I was really enjoying the feel of (First auto-x event on non-dunlop street tires)--then it happened.

Some people said they heard it on my 5th run, but I didn't hear it until just after I had started my 6th. A ****ing ticking noise when I was gas'in it.