NewCelica.org Forum banner

1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
1,080 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Lets make this quick.

I just saw the movie, and forgeting the topic of how boring and bad was the movie, there was one thing that came to my mind.

Im not very good at recognicing some extra modded cars, but I think that I saw drifting some cars that were FWD.

How is that possible?

Kat.

·
Registered
564 Posts
Its not. the frt wheel drive car you may have seen "drifting" was actually just sliding sideways. Rear wheel drive cars drift cuz they can spin the back wheels under power.

I don't get it sprint cars have been goin sideways since the 1920's BIG DEAL.

·
Registered
44 Posts
I haven't seen the movie. But you can drift any car depending on the set up and what type of drift you want to achieve.

·
Registered
11,645 Posts
:faint:

·
Registered
752 Posts
i thought the movie was pretty good. way better than the second one. just the main actor wasnt really that great... good movie though
oh and drifting is a pretty retarded "sport".

·
Registered
179 Posts
You can not drift in FWD cars and thats Final! The cars in the movie like the AWD Evo were modded to be RWD!

·
Registered
473 Posts
I haven't seen the movie. But you can drift any car depending on the set up and what type of drift you want to achieve.
Yeah for FWD this is the setup you will need minus the food in order to drift>
Even attempting to drift in a FWD car is retarded and is not going to happen without lunch trays under the back tires and the e-brake on. Which is still :gay:

·
Registered
748 Posts
drifting isnt cool anyway, i saw the movie and was almost positive if they just drove those courses they had, they would have been faster then sliding through them...what a waste of tires.

·
Registered
5,178 Posts
kylebGTS said:
Yeah for FWD this is the setup you will need minus the food in order to drift>