NewCelica.org Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
458 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is gonna sound like a total newB question..but here goes.......

I know that some toyotas have folding side mirrors (matrix maybe?) but I know that Celica doesn't (???). Does the '03 have this option? My bf is insisting that I have folding side mirrors...but I know I don't...

·
Registered
1,224 Posts
I believe the folding mirrors are standard on all 7th gen Celicas, at least in the USDM.

Are you shure you don`t have folding mirrors? Have you tried folding them? It takes little a bit of pressure to fold them. :)

·
Registered
458 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yes...even the dealer (when I first got the car) tried folding the mirrors and they didn't budge. What made me want to post is because we were just drivin in the city and saw a car that had the mirrors folded in then my BF said "your car has that"...i told him I didn't think so. It doesn't mention this on the sticker or in the manual (at least I don't think its in the manual). My luck I would push and the damn mirror would fall off!

·
Registered
803 Posts
if u hit your side mirrors against a wall/pole, it will fold in rapidly. i found that out while backing up in a very tight public parking garage.

and yes it should fold in. you have to apply pressure upwards, then inwards.

·
Registered
1,516 Posts
Ok chaps I too am after these electric foldaway mirrors, the story is like this, those Jap's are bloody lucky.... Alot of Jap GTS - 190VVTLI & TS versions have a bucket full of feactures, including electric foldaway mirrors - Illuminated ignition - foot neons etc below I've included a couple of Toyota-Japan links... I've used the yahoo curency converted to change Yen into

·
Registered
1,516 Posts