NewCelica.org Forum banner
1 - 20 of 78 Posts

·
Registered
333 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, hass can't get me a kit for like 8-12 weeks, so it looks like I'm going custom. I found a shop in the area that has done a couple of custom kits on celicas that I am going to use. Does anyone have any words of wisdom that they would like to pass on? I've never built a turbo kit before, so I am looking for as much input as possible.

·
Vendor
15,564 Posts
pnoy said:
know how much power you want to push on your engine and determine all the parts and engine upgrades needed to acquire that.
+1

what are your power and useage goals? This going to be street machine? Street and drag? Autocross? Occasional track day? How much power do you want and what is your budget?

·
Registered
2,199 Posts
exile27 said:
Well, hass can't get me a kit for like 8-12 weeks, so it looks like I'm going custom. I found a shop in the area that has done a couple of custom kits on celicas that I am going to use. Does anyone have any words of wisdom that they would like to pass on? I've never built a turbo kit before, so I am looking for as much input as possible.
Words of wisdom you could wait the 8-12 weeks and save alot of dough.
A custom job will cost ya. But hey it's your money....................
:eatpop: Good luck.

·
Registered
6,050 Posts
CEGONAX-MAN said:
Words of wisdom you could wait the 8-12 weeks and save alot of dough.
A custom job will cost ya. But hey it's your money....................
:eatpop: Good luck.
How do you know? You cant even fathom how much parts cost. If the shop knows what they are doing they can build a kit for less than hass...You really should stop giving advice on this site, it only makes you look like a idiot which is true anyways.

·
Registered
137 Posts