NewCelica.org Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys...noob here. I just recently bought a 2002 Celica Gt with cloth seats and had just swapped them out with 2001 leather seats. I know that some have different clickers...and the male won't "click" into the female. Fortunately for me...I still have my cloth seats which my clickers are still attached to. Now my question is this:

How do I remove the "seatbelt clicker" on the side of the seat? I tried fooling around with it and couldn't even get the whole plastic off. So I lifted it (trying not to break it) and unscrewed the bolt under only to realize that it was atttached to wires. How do I go about swapping that out? Is there any easier options to get my seatbelt to work? If not can someone please give me a DETAILED explanation on how to do this?

On a separate note...my rear seats (where your back rests, the fold down part) seams to not be lining up good. Like the right side locks in about an inch further back then the left one. Anybody else have something like that happen with theirs?

Thanks a lot in advance fellas. :gap:

***EDIT***BIG THANKS TO DELTA AND TRDOUG. I was actually able to mess around and finish swapping the "female receptor" from seat to seat. It was really annoying and a little time consuming but not too bad of a process. Now if only I can get some more input on the rear seat issue. :)

·
Registered
14,069 Posts
well thats a new one. never knew there was a difference. you are on the right track with the bolt, then unplug the harness under the seat and you can take it out and swap yours back in

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
well thats a new one. never knew there was a difference. you are on the right track with the bolt, then unplug the harness under the seat and you can take it out and swap yours back in