NewCelica.org Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
880 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a noob when It comes to N20. I am looking into getting the NX50 shot with the Gen 2 upgrade and the remote bottle opener. Is there anything else that I would need to run N20 safely?

Every place that I go to says that your car should be tuned to max performance. So I take that as I need a safc to fine-tune everything. Doesn't the safc just reset It self after a couple of drives. Can I use N20 without a safc, power fc, ect?

Sorry for all the questions, but If you don't ask them then l'll never know. I also did a search and really couldn't find my answer.

·
Registered
357 Posts
you don't need an s-afc for n20. the package you are getting will have everything you need with the exception of colder spark plugs. the NGK bkr7e are good, they are two steps colder than stock. you should always have 93 or higher octane also... here in california, the highest at the pump is 91, so i have to octane boost w/ either the NX Power Booster or race fuel.

if you're worried about running lean, you can always play around w/ the jet settings and use a setup w/ a little more fuel than nitrous.. better to be a little rich than lean. the install of the kit is actually not that bad at all, you just need to plan out everything before hand. if you have any electrical wiring knowledge, you should be able to install this thing w/ a friend in a few hours.

·
Registered
4,279 Posts
n2oxide said:
you don't need an s-afc for n20. the package you are getting will have everything you need with the exception of colder spark plugs. the NGK bkr7e are good, they are two steps colder than stock. you should always have 93 or higher octane also... here in california, the highest at the pump is 91, so i have to octane boost w/ either the NX Power Booster or race fuel.