NewCelica.org Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey you guys. First of all thanks for reading my thread and for any input you give. I'm really new at this so I appreciate all the help I can get. Anyways, I just bought a Black manual 2001 GT-S about a month ago. It only had 30K miles on it and I got it for 12.5K. :) It's completely stock aside from the Clifford Alarm and Pioneer deck. I've been doing some reading and research around the internet and these forums and just trying to see what I want to do to it. I don't drive too often plus I'm going to away to college next year. (not sure if I'm bringing my car yet). I'm not really trying to turn the Celica into something really fast, but I still want to do simple performance mods. Anyways, this is what I plan to do to my car (in order).

1. Sound - 2 Rockford Fosgate P3 subs and a couple amps. The sound in the Celica is horrible.
2. S2000 antenna.
3. Intake - I was thinking about just getting an AEM intake off of EBay. Around how much should I be spending? The AEM ones I see on Ebay are around 200-250 including shipping. Am I better off getting one from a site?
4. Exhaust - I was looking at the Kazuma exhaust.
5. Headers - This is where I'm really lost. First of all, what exactly are headers for and how do they help performance. Next, what kind of headers are good for Celica's and how much should I be looking at spending.
6. Eyelids/eyebrows - I think they look cool lol. Anyone have them?
7. Wheel paint - I don't really feel like shelling out the $1000 for new rims, especially because my tires are fairly new. My friend painted his stock rims on his Eclipse and they look pretty good. I was thinking of painting the stick rims black with some wheel paint. Good idea or bad idea?