NewCelica.org Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
293 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am actually considering selling my GT 5 speed and purchasing an RSX-S. The GT is just too slow for me. Right now all I have is a custom exhaust. Will an intake and headers make my GT faster (will I notice a difference?)?

I have just recently gotten into the performance of cars, so I'm really new to all this stuff.

·
Registered
293 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
EasyC said:
Why not just get a GT-S???
If I am going to get a new car, I think I should get a different one. Plus, I have always liked the RSX.

Now that I think about it, maybe I can get a used GT-S for cheaper than an RSX. Isn't an RSX-S faster than a GT-S though?

·
Banned
4,595 Posts
lol no, RSX-S is about the same in straight line speed with a GT-S....it just doesnt handle as well or brake as well as a GT-S

·
Registered
22,454 Posts
To answer your question though a GT with i/e/h is not a speed burner but then again on the same note neither is a GTS or RSX-S.

·
Registered
12,350 Posts
Originally posted by EasyC
lol no, RSX-S is about the same in straight line speed with a GT-S....it just doesnt handle as well or brake as well as a GT-S
:werd:

Also , better yet. You dont have to buy a GTS. You can just buy a 2zz with ecu and tranny for alot less than either car.

Only difference after a swap from a GT to GTS is that you wouldnt have the GTS 4 wheel discs.

·
Registered
293 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Wow, maybe now I will get a GT-S.

My main thing is I want anything that has a noticeable power gain against my GT, and a high redline (isnt the GTS at 7900?). Also, with the GTS I will also get some respect on the streets (a lot of people look at the GT as pathetic in terms of performance).

So will the GTS satisfy me in these areas? Also, what exactly is lift? The GT doesnt have that right?

·
Registered
12,350 Posts
Originally posted by jl2fast4u
Wow, maybe now I will get a GT-S.