NewCelica.org Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i've had a 2000 GTS Celica for a while now and i've saved up a decent amount of money working my ass off to build it up a little bit. I'm more concerned about power and reliability than the money. First, i was wondering what the best air intake would be because i read different tips everywhere and i'd like to buy one soon. Then i have been told to install dual exhaust and buy an air filter, but i'm up for any advice and i am planning on taking small steps with the engine so whatever anyone would recommend would help a lot. Then i plan to focus on a body kit so any help would be greatly appreciated! thanks a lot

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 · (Edited)
if anyone doesn't mind making some sort of list of exact sites to visit or parts to buy based on their experience or preference, then that would be great! i mean i'm admitting that i am a complete newbie and i really have no clue how to do much of these things, but id like to learn so i'd really appreciate it. Don't get me wrong the help so far has been awesome so thanks everyone

·
Registered
3,737 Posts
ebay CAI (40-50shipped) + BBmod = nice gain
TRD exhaust (extended if buying bodykit later)
Boosted2.0 ported header
Fidanza Short Shifter (45-55shipped)

intake, SS, exhaust is a starter and easy to do and install...for power, go with flywheel, clutch..

Ground Wire kit, for better sound and better distri. of ground..
Front upper strut bar (Tanabe $92+shipping) (suprastore.com) --lots of different in feel yo..

·
Registered
32 Posts

·
Registered
1,751 Posts