NewCelica.org Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im looking for an HID kit Headlights for my Gt 01 But i have no experience with HID's so im gonna need help with, any info about Brands, prices, websites, advices about what to take and what not will be appreciate ;)

Also I'm thinking about to get 3M carbon fiber sticker for my hood but first of all i would like to know how worth is it??

·
No Monica!!!
179 Posts
- Use the search available on the forum. Chances are that there's already a thread or post to answer most of your questions.
- Do not get HID bulbs and ballest in a non-HID OEM headlight housing, it is not meant for it and you will blind the fuck out of everyone.

EDIT: Oh yeah. Welcome to the forums and to the Celica/Toyota/TRD club. Come to ForumFest tomorrow if you guys can. It's in Kent from 10-5.

^Striker: I don't really recommend DDM tuning. They have some of the longest wait times if you wanted to RMA something. Followed their instructions and wasted 10 weeks and 4 bulbs to find that one of the ballast they sent me was defective.

You might want to try Mod Express here in the vendor section, but I suggest sticking with some halogens.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
- Use the search available on the forum. Chances are that there's already a thread or post to answer most of your questions.
- Do not get HID bulbs and ballest in a non-HID OEM headlight housing, it is not meant for it and you will blind the fuck out of everyone.

EDIT: Oh yeah. Welcome to the forums and to the Celica/Toyota/TRD club. Come to ForumFest tomorrow if you guys can. It's in Kent from 10-5.

^Striker: I don't really recommend DDM tuning. They have some of the longest wait times if you wanted to RMA something. Followed their instructions and wasted 10 weeks and 4 bulbs to find that one of the ballast they sent me was defective.