Registered
1,069 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys
suspension newbie here
i want the hotckis total car kit or whateverr they call it
do i need it
i want my car dropped pretty low, to look clean, and to perform well
do i need camber links and all those little parts that come withsome kits?
i dont really know wta they do
my purpose is mainly for street use, although hotchkis doesnt sell the shocks with its street kit
what should i do?

also, how does hotchkis sways compare to other aftermarket sways, both price and performance wise
thanks so much for ur help!

·
Registered
8,790 Posts
i have the whole hotchkis setup including the shocks and the car handles like a dream.....:)

you can adjust the coilovers around 3 inches but they dont recommend going anything over 2"

also you can contact j.c. at hotckistuning and he will be more than happy to answer your question his # is 1877-4NO-ROLL

·
Registered
2,464 Posts
yup i cant stress enough how good hotchkis is, you cant go wrong with their products, i had a problem with my camber alignment not staying still, and talked to someone, they are sending me new hardware and such to help out the problem. They have GREAT customer service as well as a great product. Thanks again to hotchkis for helping me out.

·
Registered
1,069 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
if i am comparing hotckis shocks and springs to TEIN SS, can anyone say anything

also, anyone know the best price (what store) to get a kit at
i would like shocks and springs, and ppl tell me i need a camber kit to go along with that

i noticed TEIN doesnt have a camber kit that comes with the coilover kit

·
Registered
2,398 Posts