NewCelica.org Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
221 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm an Admin over at Celica.net, and I'm passing along this to you guys. I know a couple of the guys on here (like Adam for example), but not as many as I would like. NC.org has a very thriving Florida forum, so I wanted to make sure you guys know about this.

Us over at Celica.net are going to be organizing mini-meets every 2 weeks or so through the month of May and through early June, these will be leading up to a large meet in late June or early July.

We will be meeting on the UCF, University of Central Florida, campus and heading out from there. If you are familiar with the campus, we will be meeting in the VAB, Visual Arts Building, parking lot. I will post, or if anyone would be so kind, directions to this parking lot for everyone not from the area. Any question, concerns, or comments PM me, e-mail me at [email protected], or IM me at quietducks. I know you guys have a lot of experience planning meets, so if you would help me out I would very appreciative.

I'll try and update you guys as much as possible, but this page will be updated more often. http://celica.net/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=20;t=000242

Here is the map with the location of the parking lot.

I don't know how many of you remember the HUGE meet last year at Race Rock, but we want to replicate it. With your help I know we can do it.

Thanks for reading,
Will

P.S. Would a Moderator please sticky this thread? :)

·
Registered
2,526 Posts
did make the mega meet last year and it was fantabolous! i'm down for the count..keep us posted on the mini-meets :)

·
Registered
2,735 Posts
Okie dokie, I'll sticky it and send ya an e-mail. Jotan organized the Race Rock one. I organized the last big one we had in the Sea World area. I'll help you as much as I can. Could you please keep checking back here and make updates as well?