NewCelica.org Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, I'm new here, I just got a Celica GT today june 17 (Automatic :scared: ) it was my wife's car, but now she's pregnant and I bought her a van, and I kept the car for me. I have a lot of knowledge about turbos, N/A engines etc. But I never imagine that I will been getting a Celica GT.

I just whant to know mods that can gave me a little bit more power. Keep in mind that is a GT AND AUTOMATIC :(

Apexi S-AFC?
Intake?
Performance ECU if is any?

Any help will be apreciated

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
emotart said:
Hydra EMS & Hass Turbo kit...

Contact hass at www.hassturbo.com he sells them both.
I don't whant to go turbo so soon, until I learn more about the engine , to see if is worth it or not.

I was wondering, have anyone switch a GT automatic tranny for a 5 speed?
The car only haves 15,893 miles on it , but warranty expires soon , so I'm not scared of loosing warranty for switching trannies, I just whant to know if is possible and how hard it's.

·
Banned
350 Posts
CDesigns said:
I don't whant to go turbo so soon, until I learn more about the engine , to see if is worth it or not.

I was wondering, have anyone switch a GT automatic tranny for a 5 speed?
The car only haves 15,893 miles on it , but warranty expires soon , so I'm not scared of loosing warranty for switching trannies, I just whant to know if is possible and how hard it's.
Yea it is possible but get the 6 speed hopefully one that is close to new...

·
Registered
199 Posts
intake,exhaust, and header would be the first thing you should do...other than that you wont get much speed out of an auto GT...you should then try to upgrade your suspension and appearance...maybe a drop,and a bodykit along with some rims

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
BlAcKman said: