NewCelica.org Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new at all the performance talk going on in these threads, so it thought i would start this one.

i have been looking for the right headers to put into my 2000 celica GT-S. i want to put some decent parts into it, but mind the cost, im not made of money.

i saw on 2KRacing website(below) they have some wide ranges of headers, but they seem to look different, im not sure which one to go with, i was looking at spyder, but because of the price i dont know if its any good.:confused::confused::confused:

(http://www.2kracing.com/Category/Toyota/Celica/Headers.html)

if anyone has any personal experience with headers and what to do and not to do, please help me out. im all ears.:confused:

*and on a side note, are weapon R intakes any good? like this one?* http://www.2kracing.com/Product/42431.html

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
what do you mean by PPE? im sorry i dont get it. im pretty new at all this

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i think thats a little expensive for me. i would love to get that, but i know there are alternative solutions, im not a racer, just want a better sound for my car.

·
Registered
1,936 Posts
^ If you just want a better sound, dont bother with headers.
Just get a nice axle back exhaust

Also dont go for weapon r stuff. Their headers arnt great, either is the intake.
PPE for headers and Injen for intake (or PPE intake if you are going to do a tune)

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
oh well i have a magnaflow exhaust, i wanted to put in some type of after market headers...

·
Registered
5,175 Posts
well..., theres ebay

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
look at the top, i have a site where they have headers i was looking at

·
Premium Member
12,227 Posts